Previous Human Events Men of the Year

Human Events has named a “Man of the Year” each year since 1998 except 1999. That year we named Ronald Reagan “Man of the Century.”

1998: Independent Counsel Ken Starr

1999: President Ronald Reagan (Man of the Century)

2000: Chief Justice William Rehnquist, Justices Clarence Thomas and Antonin Scalia

2001: President George W. Bush

2002: Atty. Gen. John Ashcroft

2003: Alabama Chief Justice Roy Moore

2004: Swift Boat Veteran John O’Neill

2005: Rep. Mike Pence (R.-Ind.)